HAPPY BLOG BIRTHDAY

Eight years ago I hit the publish button on my very first blog post, not having the slightest idea where it was going to go. I can’t believe I have been doing this for so long. Has it really been that long since I stopped writing short stories on my mother’s blog and we both sat down trying to decide a name for my own blog, ultimately settling on the very innovative ‘Shreeya’s Blog'” I couldn’t be happier that I pushed that button and jumped into a world that I knew nothing about. From writing stories on my mother’s blog to having my own blog, it’s been a long journey. From being “Shreeya’s Blog” to “Absorbed in Words”, this blog has gone through many transformations and has grown into so much more than I had imagined. And I have grown and evolved with it. It has allowed me to grow and given me amazing opportunities which I will forever be grateful for.

So many times in the past 8 years has this little blog almost died, but each time I somehow ended up clicking on the blue WordPress logo and sat up typing away at my keyboard. I am glad that no matter what happened, I didn’t leave this blog to disappear into internet oblivion. From the first ever story I ever wrote, this journey has been a helluva ride and I have loved every moment of it. As go through my blog posts, I realize I have come a long way from being the little girl in school who was too shy to share her blog with her friends, to the present where I feel a huge sense of pride in my ownership of this little corner on the cyberspace. Even though some of the posts you will find here make me cringe inwards, it does not diminish my pride. This is the repository of my evolution, my growth, my blossoming, and I love each and every word that I published here. This blog has helped me overcome my self doubt in multiple ways. I know there is a very very long way to go and I am nowhere near where I want to be at this moment, still the 98 blog posts that I had clocked in the 8 long years do propel me and motivate me to go further, higher. Maybe the next, the 100th blog post will start off the next year with the bang that I need.

Thank you so much to everyone who’s supported me over the past 8 years; from your likes, comments(both online and in person) and any help you’ve given me – I truly appreciate every single thing. I have been able to appreciate some incredible opportunities so far and I can’t wait to see what else my little space on the internet will lead me to. For now, I promise I’m going to try and be more on it with the blog posts again, because I truly do love it.

  And with that, I end my 99th post and this year. See you next year!
Byeeeee! ❤

Leave a comment