Drawing # 13-Radha Krishna Madhubani Painting

Radha Krishna Madhubani Painting

I made this painting in a workshop on Madhubani paintings organised by my school. It was great fun 🙂 🙂 and to tell you the truth I was very much surprised by the result!!! Could not believe that I actually made this painting all on my own 🙂 🙂 🙂 I was actually asking my parents ” Is this painting really dome by ME!!!!!!” 🙂 🙂 🙂 Now this has found a proud place on the most prominent wall in our house and I proudly show this painting off to each and every person that visits us by telling them, “Uncle/aunty, See this painting. I made this.” 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

I am linking this to Mindful meanderings-June-Folk Art Challange

 

EDITED TO ADD ON 7.7.2011

14 thoughts on “Drawing # 13-Radha Krishna Madhubani Painting

  1. श्रेया, बहुत सुन्दर चित्र है। लेकिन हिन्दी में क्यों नहीं लिखतीं।

    • आपको मेरा चित्र अच्छा लगा, उसके लिए बहुत बहुत धन्यवाद 🙂 🙂 🙂
      मैं हिंदी में भी ज़रूर लिखूंगी
      क्षमा करें, पर मैं आपका ध्यान इस बात की तरफ दिलाना चाहूंगी कि मेरा नाम श्रीया है 🙂

Leave a comment