HAPPY DUSSEHRA

Happy Dussehra to all of you!

I would like to share my experiences of  dusserha this year.

My mother bought a Paper craft kit for making the effigy of Ravan. The kit was called ” MAKE YOUR OWN RAVANNA”. It consisted of printed snd perforated cutouts for various parts of Ravan’s body and dress and accessories made on card paper. It also had the instructions how they should be joined together to give a 3 dimensional model of the Ravan’s effigy.

It took me aquite some time to put this together. Whew! It was so complicated! My mom helped me out in the really small parts and tricky areas 🙂

My Nanaji said, ” Why are you making Raavan? Make Rama instead!” 🙂  🙂  🙂

But at last, after much struggle with fevicol, feviquick stapler and cello tape , our Raavan was ready…………..

DSC04234

Look at the way he is laughing!!!!! He has no idea that he has been created only to be destroyed!!!!!

At night, I had to do what I wasn’t willing to do……. I had to burn my Raavan! 😦  😦

You only tell why would I burn it? After so much efffort and struggle I made this masterpiece………

Well, look at the head on the right hand side!!… They have  tilted a bit 

 I think it too was sad that it was about to be burned.

DSC04237

Here I am, burning something that I had myself put together with my hardwork.

But Hey! It WAS fun to burn it!!
Burn Ravan! Burn!

 

when it caught fire, it burnt firecely and toppled over!!!

………. It was fun watching it burn!!!

Burn Raavan burn!! And take all the evils of this world with you.

Bye Bye Raavan!!!!

Bye Ravan!!!

One thought on “HAPPY DUSSEHRA

Leave a Reply

