A JOURNEY TO THE MOON

      

 

 

I loved the sight.It was so dreamlike that I thought I am sleeping, but I was not. It was the most beautiful thing in this whole universe. A rose garden was also nothing in front of it.  The stars twinkled in glee. I was indeed in love with it. It was the moon!!!! The cool breeze blowing made the atmosphere happy. The clouds flying past it made it a even a greater sight. It smiled as if knowing that I was watching it. 🙂 🙂 I could feel the contentment of my heart as I saw it. ..

Just then I was a little taken aback to see a house FLYING and speeding towards our house!!!!!It landed just in front of me. Then an astronaut came out and took of her helmet. Oh! so this was a SPACECRAFT!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 She smiled at me and I smiled in return. She asked me if  I would like to join her on a voyage to the moon. How could I refuse this golden oportuanity!!!! I went in the Spacecraft with her and Found another Astronaut there. He was a man and he told me that his name is Rohan. I was glad to meet both of them  The woman who was called Rani, told me that I would need to wear a space suit if I wanted to go with them in Space. She  gave me a golden spacesuit to wear. They both said that I looked very smart in it. 🙂 🙂 🙂

Rohan switched the engine and Rani soon started the countdown…..10….9…8….7…6….5….4…3…2….1……BLAST OFF!!!!

Up we went in the space!:) 🙂 🙂

 Rani gave me a camera with which I would click photos. We landed on the moon after about an hour. I ran out as soon as the engine stopped. All my life I had always been looking up in the sky to see either the moon or the sun. Today I was looking up to see my dear home planet EARTH !!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 I was looking at Earth just the way perhaps God looks at Earth 🙂 🙂 🙂

We all clicked photos of the diffrent planets that we could see, I picked up a moon rock as I wanted to carry it back with me to Earth.I was having a lot of fun. Just then Rani called out for me as it was the time we should return back to the earth. Rani and Rohan entered the  flying house  and I said that I am coming after clicking this photo of the view of earth from the moon. As I was returning to the  flying house, suddenly I fell down and landed in a crater on the moon surface. 😦 😦 😦  

I started to cry. Rohan and Rani rushed to help me. I stopped crying and looked around I saw that I had fallen from my bed and my mother and father were standing trying to help me up. !!!!!!

I got up I told them that I am all right and they returned to their room. I looked at the clock. It was 12:00 in the night. I thought that I must have been dreaming all this while and felt very sad that I had not actually travelled to the moon and back 😦 😦 😦

 But just then I saw there was a small rock lying on the floor where i had fallen down from the bed. WHAT?????!!! was it the same Moon rock that i had picked up fron the surface of the moon???

I was totally bewildered.

So was it a dream …………….. or was it not?  What do you think? Post your comments for everybody to know your thought          

 

 

4 thoughts on “A JOURNEY TO THE MOON

  1. Awee…I fell so many time from my bed but never found any memento from a voyage …that too to the moon.
    You are so lucky Shreeya…
    Loved the way you wrote it..Next time you meet Rani and Rohan , tell them someone else wanna go to moon too.

    Did yo see the super moon ? Did you click pictures?

    • 🙂 🙂 🙂 Thank you so much.

      yes I saw the super moon yesterday, but totally forgot to take the pictures 😦 😦 😦 I just saw the moon and forgot everything about it 😦

Leave a Reply

