MY FAVOURITE HOLIDAY SPOT

I really love to go for vacations. I have been to lots of places like, Shimla, Srinagar, Singapore, Goa, Mussorie, Malaysia, Lucknow etc. But the most peaceful, pleasurable, joy giving place was Nainital in Uttranchal. I will never forget the pleasure I got there.

This place has its own natural beauty. This hill station in Kumaon has a beautiful lake surrounded by green mountains covered by Pine and Deodar trees. Our rest house was situated just in front of the Naini Lake. We did boating in Bhimtal, Sat-tal, Naini Lake and Naukuchiatal. There were some little tadpoles which could be seen from the surface of the water. We went to the Snow view to see the snow-caped mountains but, because there were thick clouds we couldn’t see the mountains. Everyday we used to take a walk at the Flats and Mall Road. We also did yachting in the Naini Lake which was a very thrilling experience.

The most interesting thing about this place is that it is the birthplace of my mother & we went there on the occasion of her birthday. We visited the hospital in which she was born, the house in which she lived as a child and the school in which she started her schooling. It was a very memorable trip for me.

I would suggest you all to go to Nainital and have fun there.

8 thoughts on “MY FAVOURITE HOLIDAY SPOT

  1. Beautiful description of a beautiful place . Nainital is my birthplace too n it was nice you all visited the place of your mom’s childhood memories….it must have been great.

  2. I agree cent percent to you… I have travelled a lot of Indian destinations… but this is special… I also went there for my honeymoon so you can understand :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

